Preliminary technical report on the 26 August 2026 Bhote Koshi–Trishuli–Narayani flood — Nepal CHWRR
English२०८३ भोटेकोशी-त्रिशूली-नारायणी बाढी” सम्बन्धि प्रारम्भिक प्रतिवेदन
Data Bearing Document
Dataset Specifications
| Spatial extent | Parent resource coverage: Nepal |
|---|---|
| Temporal coverage | Not statedDisaster Event Analysis · Physical cascade reconstruction |
| Source & contributor | Centre for Hydrology and Water Resources Research, Water and Energy Commission Secretariat, Government of NepalHost platform: hydrology.gov.np |
| Parent collection | Preliminary technical report on the 26 August 2026 Bhote Koshi–Trishuli–Narayani flood — Nepal CHWRR |
| Format & size | PDF · Not stated as a stable downloadable dataset size; recorded HTTP sizes are in the assessment. |
| Licence & access | Public Route Or Response Documented · No Asset Specific Reuse Grant Established — No component-specific open redistribution licence was established. Public access is separate from permission to republish observations or document contents. This catalogue publishes metadata and source links only |
| Lineage & documentation | Not stated |
Catalogue assessment and metadata evidenceFollow-up needed
Completed catalogue decisions are recorded separately from technical inspection and scientific validation. Access and metadata evidence retain their original dates and scope.
Completed catalogue assessment
- Eligibility decision
- Include · Include Document
- Assessment date
- 28 September 2026
- Decision reason
- Native source identity, relation to event or baseline, information role and available access route meet the inventory scope.
- Information role
- Data Bearing Document
- Scientific validation
- not_performed_by_catalogue_review
- Recorded access
- Reachable Without Authentication
- Source assessment
- Native source identity, relation to event or baseline, information role and available access route meet the inventory scope.
- Limitations
- Official preliminary technical report with event chronology, station information, warning actions and provider-estimated discharge/volume. The listing calls it preliminary; the document title calls it technical. Numerical values remain attributed estimates, without independent reproduction.; No component-specific open redistribution licence was established. Public access is separate from permission to republish observations or document contents. This catalogue publishes metadata and source links only.; Automated metadata/structure assessment; no independent scientific validation or human eligibility decision.
- Rights status
- Not Established From Assessed Sources
- Rights note
- No component-specific open redistribution licence was established. Public access is separate from permission to republish observations or document contents. This catalogue publishes metadata and source links only.
- Redistribution
- Metadata and links only; no third-party bodies published.
- Assessment evidence
Included data · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve inconsistent station labels and indices, obtain the source rating curve and uncertainty before combining stage and discharge estimates.
- Clarify the time interval and integration convention behind CHWRR’s reported total/excess volumes: their baseline difference implies four hours at 2,600 m³/s, while the printed interval is 14:10–18:00. Retain the report’s values as attributed estimates.
- Establish the intended reuse terms with the original producer before redistributing this component; an accessible public URL does not establish an open licence.

