Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026

Original titleBIPAD Highway API

Status
Resource eligibility under review
Provider
BIPAD Portal, Nepal
Publication date
Publication date not stated; incident dates and retrieval timestamps are separate
Listed assets
7

Resource details

Summary
BIPAD distribution of seven DoR records. Source IDs and matching fields establish shared provenance with the primary DoR family; these are not independent observations. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Review findings
Seven assessed records. Automated assessment does not assign human eligibility. No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Record type
Official Road Status Service
Provider role
Official Aggregation Service
Original language
English
First identified
8 September 2026
Geographic coverage
NH42 in Rasuwa and NH17 in Dhading and Chitwan; seven selected records, not all affected roads
Temporal coverage
Closure starts 26 and 30 August 2026; source state retrieved 8 September UTC / 9 September Nepal time
Collection licence
Under review
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only

Inventory

All 7 asset metadata records have been assessed. 7 have flagged follow-up. Read the screening method and findings.

Listed assets
7
Provider-stated total
No stable dataset file size; response bytes in request ledger
Assets naming another contributor
7
Confirmed reachable without registration
7 of 7
Unavailable endpoints
0

Listed assets

Download CSV
01

Road blockage at Ghatbesi–Galaudi, Gajuri-5, Dhading (NH17), starting 26 August 2026 — BIPAD copy

Stable file size not stated; captured detail-response bytes recorded separatelyJSON

Open source asset
Listed contributor

dor

Department of Roads, Nepal; BIPAD Portal

Classification

Administrative Road Record

Event And Post Event

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Establish asset-specific reuse terms before redistributing source bodies.
  • Resolve update history, chainage placeholders and field confirmation before quantitative restoration or damage analysis.
  • Treat paired DoR/BIPAD records as seven shared-source records; do not sum them as 14 independent closures.
  • The 00:00 start may be a date placeholder. Do not infer event arrival or causation from midnight without independent timing evidence.
Catalogue details
Original source title
Naubise-Mugling-Pokhara (Prithvi Rajmarg)
Asset reference
acand_f7e32eca-1c44-513c-a305-3eef171634de
Host / aggregator
bipadportal.gov.np
Relationship to record
Official incident record 868; status OPEN in the retrieved representation. The 00:00 start may be a date placeholder. Do not infer event arrival or causation from midnight without independent timing evidence. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Upstream source
https://navigate.dor.gov.np/api/Road_closure_history_api/getSingle/868
Upstream evidence
DoR id and BIPAD roadDataId correspondence; paired native fields charted
Dataset family
Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026
Acquisition date
Closure start 2026-08-26T00:00:00+05:45
Spatial resolution
Point record; no raster resolution or measured closure footprint
Access result
Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
Provenance
Under review
Rights
Under review — No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only; Raw Contacts Excluded
Production method
Automated source metadata and field-level comparison; no independent field validation

Evidence: source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4

02

Road blockage at Galchhi–Baireni, Galchi-6, Dhading (NH17), starting 26 August 2026 — BIPAD copy

Stable file size not stated; captured detail-response bytes recorded separatelyJSON

Open source asset
Listed contributor

dor

Department of Roads, Nepal; BIPAD Portal

Classification

Administrative Road Record

Event And Post Event

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Establish asset-specific reuse terms before redistributing source bodies.
  • Resolve update history, chainage placeholders and field confirmation before quantitative restoration or damage analysis.
  • Treat paired DoR/BIPAD records as seven shared-source records; do not sum them as 14 independent closures.
  • PARTIAL_OPEN does not establish full restoration; an end date may reflect partial access.
Catalogue details
Original source title
Naubise-Mugling-Pokhara (Prithvi Rajmarg)
Asset reference
acand_cd418976-09c6-5f67-9266-9b21577d2d0d
Host / aggregator
bipadportal.gov.np
Relationship to record
Official incident record 867; status PARTIAL_OPEN in the retrieved representation. PARTIAL_OPEN does not establish full restoration; an end date may reflect partial access. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Upstream source
https://navigate.dor.gov.np/api/Road_closure_history_api/getSingle/867
Upstream evidence
DoR id and BIPAD roadDataId correspondence; paired native fields charted
Dataset family
Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026
Acquisition date
Closure start 2026-08-26T11:20:00+05:45
Spatial resolution
Point record; no raster resolution or measured closure footprint
Access result
Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
Provenance
Under review
Rights
Under review — No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only; Raw Contacts Excluded
Production method
Automated source metadata and field-level comparison; no independent field validation

Evidence: source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4

03

Road blockage at Khalte–Syafrubesi–Timure, Rasuwa (NH42), starting 26 August 2026 — BIPAD copy

Stable file size not stated; captured detail-response bytes recorded separatelyJSON

Open source asset
Listed contributor

dor

Department of Roads, Nepal; BIPAD Portal

Classification

Administrative Road Record

Event And Post Event

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Establish asset-specific reuse terms before redistributing source bodies.
  • Resolve update history, chainage placeholders and field confirmation before quantitative restoration or damage analysis.
  • Treat paired DoR/BIPAD records as seven shared-source records; do not sum them as 14 independent closures.
  • Source status is CLOSED although an actual end date is supplied. Resolve the conflict before treating the road as reopened.
Catalogue details
Original source title
Thori-Bhandara-Malekhu, Galchi-Trishuli-Betrawati-Mailung-Syaphrubesi-Rasuwagadhi
Asset reference
acand_4663aa5a-3e48-57a3-a2e2-fe615f16f84a
Host / aggregator
bipadportal.gov.np
Relationship to record
Official incident record 866; status CLOSED in the retrieved representation. Source status is CLOSED although an actual end date is supplied. Resolve the conflict before treating the road as reopened. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Upstream source
https://navigate.dor.gov.np/api/Road_closure_history_api/getSingle/866
Upstream evidence
DoR id and BIPAD roadDataId correspondence; paired native fields charted
Dataset family
Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026
Acquisition date
Closure start 2026-08-26T11:30:00+05:45
Spatial resolution
Point record; no raster resolution or measured closure footprint
Access result
Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
Provenance
Under review
Rights
Under review — No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only; Raw Contacts Excluded
Production method
Automated source metadata and field-level comparison; no independent field validation

Evidence: source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4

04

Road blockage at Chalise, Gajuri-2, Dhading (NH17), starting 26 August 2026 — BIPAD copy

Stable file size not stated; captured detail-response bytes recorded separatelyJSON

Open source asset
Listed contributor

dor

Department of Roads, Nepal; BIPAD Portal

Classification

Administrative Road Record

Event And Post Event

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Establish asset-specific reuse terms before redistributing source bodies.
  • Resolve update history, chainage placeholders and field confirmation before quantitative restoration or damage analysis.
  • Treat paired DoR/BIPAD records as seven shared-source records; do not sum them as 14 independent closures.
Catalogue details
Original source title
Naubise-Mugling-Pokhara (Prithvi Rajmarg)
Asset reference
acand_2d329e1e-4fa2-588f-9116-24a1d045276a
Host / aggregator
bipadportal.gov.np
Relationship to record
Official incident record 869; status OPEN in the retrieved representation. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Upstream source
https://navigate.dor.gov.np/api/Road_closure_history_api/getSingle/869
Upstream evidence
DoR id and BIPAD roadDataId correspondence; paired native fields charted
Dataset family
Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026
Acquisition date
Closure start 2026-08-26T12:30:00+05:45
Spatial resolution
Point record; no raster resolution or measured closure footprint
Access result
Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
Provenance
Under review
Rights
Under review — No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only; Raw Contacts Excluded
Production method
Automated source metadata and field-level comparison; no independent field validation

Evidence: source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4

05

Road blockage at Jawang Khola, Benighat Rorang-10, Dhading (NH17), starting 26 August 2026 — BIPAD copy

Stable file size not stated; captured detail-response bytes recorded separatelyJSON

Open source asset
Listed contributor

dor

Department of Roads, Nepal; BIPAD Portal

Classification

Administrative Road Record

Event And Post Event

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Establish asset-specific reuse terms before redistributing source bodies.
  • Resolve update history, chainage placeholders and field confirmation before quantitative restoration or damage analysis.
  • Treat paired DoR/BIPAD records as seven shared-source records; do not sum them as 14 independent closures.
  • Estimated end 26 August 06:30 precedes stated start 13:30 on the same date. Preserve the source error; do not silently correct AM/PM.
Catalogue details
Original source title
Naubise-Mugling-Pokhara (Prithvi Rajmarg)
Asset reference
acand_b98f4004-84da-5545-b850-575245bdc204
Host / aggregator
bipadportal.gov.np
Relationship to record
Official incident record 871; status OPEN in the retrieved representation. Estimated end 26 August 06:30 precedes stated start 13:30 on the same date. Preserve the source error; do not silently correct AM/PM. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Upstream source
https://navigate.dor.gov.np/api/Road_closure_history_api/getSingle/871
Upstream evidence
DoR id and BIPAD roadDataId correspondence; paired native fields charted
Dataset family
Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026
Acquisition date
Closure start 2026-08-26T13:30:00+05:45
Spatial resolution
Point record; no raster resolution or measured closure footprint
Access result
Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
Provenance
Under review
Rights
Under review — No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only; Raw Contacts Excluded
Production method
Automated source metadata and field-level comparison; no independent field validation

Evidence: source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4

06

Road blockage at Mowa Khola, Ichchhakamana-3, Chitwan (NH17), starting 26 August 2026 — BIPAD copy

Stable file size not stated; captured detail-response bytes recorded separatelyJSON

Open source asset
Listed contributor

dor

Department of Roads, Nepal; BIPAD Portal

Classification

Administrative Road Record

Event And Post Event

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Establish asset-specific reuse terms before redistributing source bodies.
  • Resolve update history, chainage placeholders and field confirmation before quantitative restoration or damage analysis.
  • Treat paired DoR/BIPAD records as seven shared-source records; do not sum them as 14 independent closures.
Catalogue details
Original source title
Naubise-Mugling-Pokhara (Prithvi Rajmarg)
Asset reference
acand_66b18ea7-8171-57d2-8fde-7db045e1c918
Host / aggregator
bipadportal.gov.np
Relationship to record
Official incident record 870; status OPEN in the retrieved representation. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Upstream source
https://navigate.dor.gov.np/api/Road_closure_history_api/getSingle/870
Upstream evidence
DoR id and BIPAD roadDataId correspondence; paired native fields charted
Dataset family
Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026
Acquisition date
Closure start 2026-08-26T13:30:00+05:45
Spatial resolution
Point record; no raster resolution or measured closure footprint
Access result
Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
Provenance
Under review
Rights
Under review — No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only; Raw Contacts Excluded
Production method
Automated source metadata and field-level comparison; no independent field validation

Evidence: source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4

07

Road blockage at Krishna Bhir, Benighat Rorang-7, Dhading (NH17), starting 30 August 2026 — BIPAD copy

Stable file size not stated; captured detail-response bytes recorded separatelyJSON

Open source asset
Listed contributor

dor

Department of Roads, Nepal; BIPAD Portal

Classification

Administrative Road Record

Event And Post Event

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Establish asset-specific reuse terms before redistributing source bodies.
  • Resolve update history, chainage placeholders and field confirmation before quantitative restoration or damage analysis.
  • Treat paired DoR/BIPAD records as seven shared-source records; do not sum them as 14 independent closures.
  • No actual end date supplied. Preserve unknown completion; an estimate is not an observed reopening.
Catalogue details
Original source title
Naubise-Mugling-Pokhara (Prithvi Rajmarg)
Asset reference
acand_ad102ad8-d40f-5c15-b682-12169b253057
Host / aggregator
bipadportal.gov.np
Relationship to record
Official incident record 874; status CLOSED in the retrieved representation. No actual end date supplied. Preserve unknown completion; an estimate is not an observed reopening. Administrative road-status records, not field-validated damage measurements or a complete revision history. Source reasons are attributed statements. Road points and demographic associations do not establish affected road length or affected people. Recorded OPEN is not a current travel-safety assurance.
Upstream source
https://navigate.dor.gov.np/api/Road_closure_history_api/getSingle/874
Upstream evidence
DoR id and BIPAD roadDataId correspondence; paired native fields charted
Dataset family
Road blockages and recorded reopening dates in Rasuwa, Dhading and Chitwan — BIPAD, August–September 2026
Acquisition date
Closure start 2026-08-30T08:10:00+05:45
Spatial resolution
Point record; no raster resolution or measured closure footprint
Access result
Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
Provenance
Under review
Rights
Under review — No asset-specific open licence established. Public retrieval does not establish redistribution permission. Catalogue metadata and source links only; raw responses and personal contact fields remain private.
Redistribution
Metadata And Links Only; Raw Contacts Excluded
Production method
Automated source metadata and field-level comparison; no independent field validation

Evidence: source 1 · source 2 · source 3 · source 4