Resource details
- Summary
- Live scientific synthesis with annotated satellite images, lake/source observations, hydrograph and seismic figures.
- Review findings
- One post-collapse caption says 28 August 2025; some Copernicus links encode 2023 and non-Nepal coordinates. Preserve conflicts. Figures are not downloadable original raster/vector measurements. Upload dates are not acquisition dates; licenceInfo is empty. Automated appraisal; no independent human screening or manuscript inclusion assigned. Asset assessment REV-20260908-ASSETS-002 completed 25 newly added or rediscovered asset records; 23 retain explicit follow-up. Titles, technical fields, source versions and interpretation limits are recorded in the asset-review export. Resource eligibility and manuscript inclusion remain separate.
- Record type
- Event Data Or Code
- Provider role
- Producer And Or Distributor As Documented
- Original language
- English
- First identified
- 8 September 2026
- Geographic coverage
- Source area and/or Bhote Koshi–Trishuli corridor; provider-specific coverage, not a shared surveyed boundary.
- Temporal coverage
- Event-related observations, analyses and source-specific historical references; dates vary by component.
- Collection licence
- Under review
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; Third Party Bodies Not Published
- Source record
- Open the source record
- Metadata sources
Inventory
All 25 asset metadata records have been assessed. 23 have flagged follow-up. Read the screening method and findings.
- Listed assets
- 25
- Provider-stated total
- 72378769 bytes summed across source-listed links with known sizes; versions/copies may overlap; unknown sizes excluded
- Assets naming another contributor
- 0
- Confirmed reachable without registration
- 25 of 25
- Unavailable endpoints
- 0
Listed assets
Download CSVFlood propagation, settlement impacts and relative river levels — CLaSH figure
1835253 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- 0d287415-a971-4eb9-a6f3-861e11e4cdc8.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_404b7867-95f9-5f6f-a144-963652111a60
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Arrival times and impact classes are preliminary compilations. Hydrographs show change relative to each station’s first valid midnight reading, not absolute stage; Devghat mixes contributing rivers.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Glacier-collapse comparison — left image, 25 August 2026 (Planet)
920659 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- 18cd7e62-3716-446a-9c6e-6a08274c3f01.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_700a7162-f6b5-51c7-8f62-e973bd4491b2
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The source identifies this as the left, pre-collapse image dated 25 August 2026. The paired right-image caption contains a conflicting year.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- 25 August 2026, source caption for left image
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Lhende Khola debris dam and lake — drone-video poster image
343677 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- 1YO9O4avdJMXeWQm8xjDU.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_9930519f-1e34-5526-99f9-a39f6c135797
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. This JPEG is the video poster image. It is not an additional video or independent lake survey.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Collapse source and interpreted lakes — upper Lhende Khola–Bhote Koshi map
1949619 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the source scene from a valid native identifier; the published Copernicus link points to inconsistent dates/locations.
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- 6613d3e8-a309-4870-9491-4dd720396949.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_58da5c22-8708-527e-9bf4-894afc73d578
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Some linked Copernicus URLs encode 2023 and non-Nepal locations. Use the figure attribution cautiously; those links do not establish valid scene identifiers.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Conflicting information
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- 679fab49-e994-4a76-bc6b-a42713f7625a.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_54678c71-6bbd-5e99-8626-19b61e514fbc
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The item data identifies this as the StoryMap cover image. It is retained as presentation context, not a separate scientific observation.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Syabrubesi flood comparison — second image (Vantor)
1129496 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- 9bac2152-731e-4705-ab1d-aa043300e8c8.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_28afb9cf-5045-5391-b89b-44f59002c596
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The asset’s content, provenance and use limits are recorded in its metadata assessment.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Regional flood setting — Bhote Koshi–Trishuli overview map
9656080 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- AVRAErUFzdW2PhmT0WBzp.png
- Asset reference
- acand_68c750e1-d49f-57c1-bedf-a0ca7850cb43
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Regional context includes the 2021 Melamchi watershed. A contextual watershed outline is not the 2026 flood extent.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Seismic force inversion and inferred landslide volumes — CLaSH figure
342715 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- bZNlxxE4mjiJpYSJUdC45.png
- Asset reference
- acand_a76124a6-f3dd-57c7-9c28-c9ce3168b41c
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Volumes are inferred from seismic force inversions and empirical relationships with an assumed bulk density. They are not direct measurements of removed material.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Pre-event air temperature — TRON station NPA6 figure
719998 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- C9Yq0JF-27ZsTFsOFUVzW.png
- Asset reference
- acand_bd77fe5a-ec92-5461-90d1-30192e1f72e5
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. A station about 20 km from the source provides contextual air temperature, not the failed slope’s surface temperature or a causal trigger measurement.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- cde938e6-d20c-448a-a861-d352fb2d2480.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_fdfc9f3b-790b-51ef-bc54-43675d08cd66
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The asset’s content, provenance and use limits are recorded in its metadata assessment.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Glacier-collapse comparison — right image with conflicting source date (Planet)
544635 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the paired image’s 2025 caption before assigning a post-event acquisition date.
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- ce363079-48b4-4412-9911-293204a40573.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_2b46e508-2e94-514f-b5d2-d11c715ba605
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The right image is described as post-collapse, but the caption says 28 August 2025. The catalogue preserves the contradiction and does not invent a corrected acquisition date.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Conflicting source: 28 August 2025 caption for image described as post-collapse
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Conflicting information
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Lhende Khola debris dam and lake — attributed drone video (MP4)
11642382 bytes (source-listed)MP4
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- CPKx_KEF1Kokq2xsgOAxo.mp4
- Asset reference
- acand_35412bcb-118f-5639-bd22-f9e439447cc1
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The asset’s content, provenance and use limits are recorded in its metadata assessment.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. Assessment uses source metadata; full scientific-file structure was not established. Research code was not executed.
Historical boulders and palaeoflood estimates — Trishuli Valley figure
8474810 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- d2NGSY_rJ8NkUawkYFFFs.png
- Asset reference
- acand_72bd8326-dcbf-5e33-ad27-f225c84cd813
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Historical boulders and palaeoflood estimates provide context. They are not all deposits of the 2026 event.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Reported major Himalayan floods — historical comparison figure
2258617 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- d32295f6-276c-421b-9e84-51009ee00489.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_a1e72513-5c78-5c35-89c1-e615db63009d
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Historical impact totals are source-reported and change over time; the figure’s 2026 comparison is dated 2 September 2026.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Event seismic records — Kakani and Raspberry Shake stations
3804184 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- doLGN377fIlPvnjkgLSuq.png
- Asset reference
- acand_1a26fb26-ad52-5bbf-88e9-783ec5a581dc
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The asset’s content, provenance and use limits are recorded in its metadata assessment.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Pre-event temperature-change rates — TRON station NPA6 figure
555440 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- EEy-TLLxvd_0LxZcxx6gB.png
- Asset reference
- acand_15b8686d-5624-5b5a-a84c-b61f7e251f09
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Temperature-rate patterns at a remote station do not establish the physical cause or timing of slope failure.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Syabrubesi flood comparison — first image (Vantor)
1114603 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- f4d0fcb9-c053-48c8-8101-e1091f8fbb11.jpeg
- Asset reference
- acand_815858cf-031a-587c-ad7e-b52b6ad8be69
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The asset’s content, provenance and use limits are recorded in its metadata assessment.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- Fu1In2bsfnAY__WO5okuU.png
- Asset reference
- acand_7adbd8a3-5075-5c34-ad20-8883823bde8b
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The asset’s content, provenance and use limits are recorded in its metadata assessment.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
CLaSH StoryMap — published content and resource manifest (JSON)
56016 bytes (source-listed)JSON
Open source assetLinked manifestation · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- published_data.json
- Asset reference
- acand_f9980463-f52f-5d5c-ba58-dd823284627c
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Documentation or access support for the parent resource.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Kakani seismic waveforms and spectrogram — 26 August 2026 event
1081172 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- QQpFngI_OKwPPJHDry6V4.jpg
- Asset reference
- acand_a4e347e5-567b-5c22-bfb3-c448c5414ef2
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. The plotted waveforms are a figure, not downloadable original seismic time-series data.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Pre-collapse seismic template matches — unlocated candidate detections
209731 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- RvuzkL2x7XBNplIdCnVsy.png
- Asset reference
- acand_63a0bc35-53d2-5f47-99da-7242da56d531
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Template detections could not be located with the available data; not every match is a true precursor to the collapse.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Interpreted source-area lakes — 28 August 2026 Planet image
1227146 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- sTRQhmWGTnfp1_uO8k0_G.jpg
- Asset reference
- acand_1b604080-d342-564a-9a45-767ad634a6e1
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Lake locations and outlines are interpreted from imagery; the figure is not a released georeferenced lake vector or water-volume measurement.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- 28 August 2026, source caption
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Interpreted flood-affected corridor — Trishuli Sentinel-2 map figure
3464669 bytes (source-listed)PNG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- tiFYL_LFENjwqLDd-lSJW.png
- Asset reference
- acand_7d804ff3-f9dc-5866-a9db-531c42abde42
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. A rendered interpretation figure does not supply the underlying flood-area vector or original satellite pixels.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
Annotated rock and glacier-collapse source — Planet image
8574248 bytes (source-listed)JPEG
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
- Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- TZZ4kQr7MtRlDE0aAwlJT.jpg
- Asset reference
- acand_85fa3f92-ba04-5c14-8c27-25cada47c540
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Rock and glacier categories are satellite-image annotations, not field-verified material boundaries.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
CLaSH StoryMap — item content and caption metadata (JSON)
Not stated; zero in numeric field means unknownJSON
Open source assetSupporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026
Catalogue details
- Original source title
- data
- Asset reference
- acand_776dbf23-a733-59ac-925d-2734be263c18
- Host / aggregator
- www.arcgis.com
- Relationship to record
- Asset of CLaSH. Documentation or access support for the parent resource.
- Upstream source
- Not stated or not resolved
- Upstream evidence
- Source attribution assessed; imported data and independently acquired observations remain distinct.
- Dataset family
- event_data_or_code
- Acquisition date
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
- Access result
- Reachable without registration on 8 September 2026
- Provenance
- Under review
- Rights
- Not stated — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
- Redistribution
- Metadata And Links Only; No Third-Party Asset Bodies Published By This Catalogue.
- Production method
- Automated metadata and technical assessment completed on 8 September 2026. File structure was inspected within the bounded transfer policy. Research code was not executed.
No candidate assets match these filters.

