Rapid Analysis Report: Scientific Anatomy of the 26 August 2026 Bhotekoshi Flash Flood
Asset of Rapid Analysis Report: Scientific Anatomy of the 26 August 2026 Bhotekoshi Flash Flood. full-text PDF.
- Metadata review
- Assessed
- Asset type
- Report
- File format
- Contributor
- Basanta Raj Adhikari; Deepak Marahatta; Rita Thakuri; Sasmita Poudel; Suman Chapagain; Suraj Gautam
Screening and metadata review
Data candidate · Metadata assessed 6 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 6 September 2026
Coverage and identity
- Geographic coverage
- No asset-level bounding box is stated. Parent resource coverage: Suspected source area around Deding and Langtang and the Bhotekoshi–Trishuli corridor through Rasuwa, Nuwakot, Dhading, and Chitwan districts, Nepal.
- Temporal coverage
- 25 August 2026 to 28 August 2026
- Temporal role
- Event Analysis
- Catalogue asset identifier
- ast-b7924950-f668-5908-8f31-457f0e8db700
- Parent resource
- Rapid Analysis Report: Scientific Anatomy of the 26 August 2026 Bhotekoshi Flash Flood
- Dataset or product family
- Rapid Analysis Report: Scientific Anatomy of the 26 August 2026 Bhotekoshi Flash Flood
- Coordinate reference system
- Not stated
- Spatial resolution
- Not stated
Access and file
- Access result
- Reachable without registration
- Access checked
- 6 September 2026
- Media type
- application/pdf
- File format
- File size
- 737.5 KiB
- Licence
- IRDR states all rights reserved; no open licence is stated
- Redistribution
- Redistribution not authorized
- Catalogue status
- Reviewed
Provenance and technical review
- Host or aggregator
- Integrated Research on Disaster Risk (IRDR)
- Listed contributor
- Basanta Raj Adhikari; Deepak Marahatta; Rita Thakuri; Sasmita Poudel; Suman Chapagain; Suraj Gautam
- Normalized contributor
- Basanta Raj Adhikari; Deepak Marahatta; Rita Thakuri; Sasmita Poudel; Suman Chapagain; Suraj Gautam
- Source role
- Publisher
- Upstream source
- NDRRMA; Department of Hydrology and Meteorology; Planet; Copernicus; government and media sources
- Upstream evidence
- Documented In Report
- Relationship to resource
- full-text PDF
- Provenance
- Confirmed
- Method documentation
- Documented In Report
- Metadata reviewed
- 3 September 2026
- Technical inspection
- 9 pages; the PDF names six contributors and three reviewers.

