Historical glacier elevation-change rasters — Langtang subset (ZIP)
EnglishLangtang.zip
Analysis Input
Dataset Specifications
| Spatial extent | Parent resource coverage: HMA collection; Langtang sub-region is the relevant listed component. |
|---|---|
| Temporal coverage | Not statedHistorical Baseline · Pre-event reference |
| Source & contributor | PANGAEA contributorsHost platform: download.pangaea.de |
| Parent collection | Langtang — historical glacier elevation changes |
| Format & size | ZIP · 1.6 MBytes |
| Licence & access | Public Route Or Response Documented · Standard Licence Stated For Asset Or Package — Source states CC-BY-4.0. Apply it only to the documented asset scope; separate upstream data and imagery terms remain applicable |
| Lineage & documentation | Not stated |
Catalogue assessment and metadata evidenceAssessment recorded
Completed catalogue decisions are recorded separately from technical inspection and scientific validation. Access and metadata evidence retain their original dates and scope.
Completed catalogue assessment
- Eligibility decision
- Include · Include Data
- Assessment date
- 28 September 2026
- Decision reason
- Native source identity, relation to event or baseline, information role and available access route meet the inventory scope.
- Information role
- Analysis Input
- Scientific validation
- not_performed_by_catalogue_review
- Recorded access
- Reachable Without Authentication
- Source assessment
- Native source identity, relation to event or baseline, information role and available access route meet the inventory scope.
- Limitations
- Seven historical difference rasters share a 30 m grid in EPSG:32645. File names label 1964–1974, 1964–2019, 1974–2004, 2004–2009, 2009–2015, 2015–2017 and 2017–2019. These are baseline changes, not the 2026 event.
- Rights status
- Package License Stated
- Rights note
- Source states CC-BY-4.0. Apply it only to the documented asset scope; separate upstream data and imagery terms remain applicable.
- Redistribution
- Metadata and links only; no third-party asset bodies published by this catalogue.
- Assessment evidence
Included baseline · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

