GFM observed water extent — 2026-07-12 00:27:13 UTC · tile E033N027T3
EnglishENSEMBLE_FLOOD_20260712T002713_VV_AS020M_E033N027T3 — ensemble_water_extent
Water Or Flood Classification
Dataset Specifications
| Spatial extent | Parent resource coverage: Provider-defined Nepal event area or intersecting global tiles; exact source extents retained with asset metadata. |
|---|---|
| Temporal coverage | Not statedPre Event Reference |
| Source & contributor | Copernicus GFM/EODC |
| Parent collection | Global Flood Monitoring layers — Nepal corridor, June–September 2026 |
| Format & size | GEOTIFF · Not stated |
| Licence & access | Public Route Or Response Documented · Proprietary Restricted Or Permission Required — Original STAC collection licence=proprietary; public download access verified separately; no unrestricted redistribution claim |
| Lineage & documentation | Not stated |
Catalogue assessment and metadata evidenceAssessment recorded
Completed catalogue decisions are recorded separately from technical inspection and scientific validation. Access and metadata evidence retain their original dates and scope.
Completed catalogue assessment
- Eligibility decision
- Include · Include Data
- Assessment date
- 28 September 2026
- Decision reason
- Native source identity, relation to event or baseline, information role and available access route meet the inventory scope.
- Information role
- Water Or Flood Classification
- Scientific validation
- not_performed_by_catalogue_review
- Rights
- Original STAC collection licence=proprietary; public download access verified separately; no unrestricted redistribution claim
- Recorded access
- Reachable Without Authentication
- Source assessment
- Native source identity, relation to event or baseline, information role and available access route meet the inventory scope.
- Limitations
- Automated water/flood classification or ancillary mask. Item footprint intersection does not verify valid event pixels or local detection performance.
- Rights assessment
- Original STAC collection licence=proprietary; public download access verified separately; no unrestricted redistribution claim
- Assessment evidence
Included baseline · Metadata assessed 6 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 6 September 2026

