VV and VH backscatter-change comparison — Langtang Lirung figure
Englishfig12_vv_vh_confirm.png
Preview Not Independent Observation
Dataset Specifications
| Spatial extent | Parent resource coverage: Source area and/or Bhote Koshi–Trishuli corridor; provider-specific coverage, not a shared surveyed boundary. |
|---|---|
| Temporal coverage | Not statedDisaster Event Analysis · Physical cascade reconstruction |
| Source & contributor | Sah, Ajay KumarHost platform: zenodo.org |
| Parent collection | Langtang Lirung — Sentinel-1 change and precursor analysis |
| Format & size | PNG · 1471347 bytes (source-listed) |
| Licence & access | Public Route Or Response Documented · Standard Licence Stated For Asset Or Package — Source states CC-BY-4.0. Apply it only to the documented asset scope; separate upstream data and imagery terms remain applicable |
| Lineage & documentation | Not stated |
Catalogue assessment and metadata evidenceAssessment recorded
Completed catalogue decisions are recorded separately from technical inspection and scientific validation. Access and metadata evidence retain their original dates and scope.
Completed catalogue assessment
- Eligibility decision
- Include · Retain Ancillary Preview
- Assessment date
- 28 September 2026
- Decision reason
- Original metadata identifies an associated preview. Retain the link without assigning raster measurement properties or independent observation status; no image inspection.
- Information role
- Preview Not Independent Observation
- Scientific validation
- not_performed_by_catalogue_review
- Recorded access
- Reachable Without Authentication
- Source assessment
- Original metadata identifies an associated preview. Retain the link without assigning raster measurement properties or independent observation status; no image inspection.
- Rights status
- Package License Stated
- Rights note
- Source states CC-BY-4.0. Apply it only to the documented asset scope; separate upstream data and imagery terms remain applicable.
- Redistribution
- Metadata and links only; no third-party asset bodies published by this catalogue.
- Assessment evidence
Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026
Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

