Cryosphere & GlaciersDisaster Event AnalysisPublic access route

Glacier-collapse comparison — right image with conflicting source date (Planet)

Englishce363079-48b4-4412-9911-293204a40573.jpeg

Preview Not Independent Observation

Open access route (JPEG)
544635 bytes (source-listed)

Dataset Specifications

Spatial extent
Parent resource coverage: Source area and/or Bhote Koshi–Trishuli corridor; provider-specific coverage, not a shared surveyed boundary.
Temporal coverageNot statedDisaster Event Analysis · Physical cascade reconstruction
Source & contributorUniversity of Michigan Center for Land Surface Hazards (CLaSH)Host platform: www.arcgis.com
Parent collectionCLaSH — scientific event StoryMap and annotated evidence
Format & sizeJPEG · 544635 bytes (source-listed)
Licence & accessPublic Route Or Response Documented · No Asset Specific Reuse Grant Established — StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data
Lineage & documentationNot stated
Catalogue assessment and metadata evidence
Follow-up needed

Completed catalogue decisions are recorded separately from technical inspection and scientific validation. Access and metadata evidence retain their original dates and scope.

Completed catalogue assessment

Eligibility decision
Include · Retain Ancillary Preview
Assessment date
28 September 2026
Decision reason
Original metadata identifies an associated preview. Retain the link without assigning raster measurement properties or independent observation status; no image inspection.
Information role
Preview Not Independent Observation
Scientific validation
not_performed_by_catalogue_review
Recorded access
Reachable Without Authentication
Source assessment
Original metadata identifies an associated preview. Retain the link without assigning raster measurement properties or independent observation status; no image inspection.
Limitations
The right image is described as post-collapse, but the caption says 28 August 2025. The catalogue preserves the contradiction and does not invent a corrected acquisition date.
Rights status
Not Stated
Rights note
StoryMap licenceInfo is empty. Individual figure credits identify upstream contributors; they do not establish a blanket licence for the annotated figure or underlying scientific data.
Redistribution
Metadata and links only; no third-party asset bodies published by this catalogue.

Supporting asset · Metadata assessed 8 September 2026

Reachable without registration · Direct Open · checked 8 September 2026

  • Resolve the paired image’s 2025 caption before assigning a post-event acquisition date.
  • Resolve the specific figure/video reuse terms from the credited contributor; the StoryMap supplies no general licence.

Spatial extent

Loading map…

Recorded bounding box